You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: athenewolfe Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2012 - 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 25

Fantastic story! I really enjoyed this one. The Angel/Willow and Spike/Buffy was perfect. I love those pairings and it was so very believable. Love the "no labels thing" and the whole drama with Dawn and Oz just showing up. Really excellent work. What a perfect thing to bribe myself with for finishing up work on the book for the evening!

Author's Response: Thank you! This was my first time writing a functional Spike/Buffy relationship. It seemed to me that this was a time and place where both couples could crawl out of their frailties and their damage and connect in healthy ways and I really liked showing that here, as well as repairing the friendships that had fallen by the wayside. Best of luck with your book!

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 - 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

I almost didn't! I so didn't think the closure scene with Giles would satisfy me- then at the end, it did.

Author's Response: I am glad it wound up working for you. Sometimes neat and tidy doesn't happen.

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 - 05:53 am Title: Chapter 25

Sometimes, it doesn't have to be an all-around happy ending. Maybe just a content one. Brava.

Author's Response: I am so glad you like the way this turned out!

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 - 04:32 am Title: Chapter 21

What a sucker punch. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 - 03:04 am Title: Chapter 1

And yet, there is still more trauma. This is why some of us are addicted to your stories.

Author's Response: *curtsies* Thank you!

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2011 - 03:52 am Title: Chapter 13

" At the moment, anything that didn’t hurt sounded like a fine idea."

That's kind of a unifying theme here. :) I do like this, though. Especially the brief Giles moments.

Author's Response: Thank you! I do think that finding solace and an end to all the angst and trauma they've all endured is indeed a theme here.

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2011 - 05:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's nice to see Buffy truly recovering from Sunnydale - and the Xander and Willow sub-plot was well done. I hope he'll be back later, but I won't cry if he isn't. That's cause you wrote it so well, lol.

Author's Response: I am delighted you like the way I handled Willow and Xander here. I wanted to give them a little bit of closure for all the complicated feelings they have always had for each other.

Reviewer: maryfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2011 - 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 4

You know, I really didn't enjoy the last half of S5 of Angel, and NFA just....irritated me. But this story is soothing that sore, if you know what I mean. It's nice to see Spike and Buffy talking, and Angel finally giving up the cookies.

Author's Response: I am delighted that this story is taking away some of the canon-pain for you.

You must login (register) to review.